Local Groups


Get in touch with your local contact if you want to get involved, or just have a question about a local group! Please be aware groups are run by volunteers and may take some time to respond.

Our groups are also organised into regions - each of which have a regional contact. Regional groups have their own mailing lists and events, so please do get in contact with them as well as your local group.

If there isn't a group in your area we can support you to set one up at your school, university or town. Just get in touch cochairs@younggreens.org.uk to get started and take a look at our 'how to run a young greens group guide'!

If you are running a group that isn't listed here, please get in touch too!

  

Young Greens East

Charles David Ham and Gemma Pike

east@younggreens.org.uk
YG East Facebook

Cambridge

Luke Illot - cambridge@younggreens.org.uk

Cambridge YG Facebook

Ipswich

Bill Anderson-Samways - ipswich@younggreens.org.uk

@IpswichYGs

North Essex (Colchester, Witham & Braintree and Tendring)

Charles David Ham - c.david.ham@colchester.greenparty.org.uk

Colchester YG Facebook

North Hertfordshire

North Hertfordshire YG Facebook

Norwich

Lauren & Josh - theueagreens@gmail.com

UEA YG Facebook
@UEAGreens

Peterborough

Darren Bisby-Boyd - peterborough@younggreens.org.uk

Peterborough YG Facebook

University of Essex

Christopher Flossman - cfloss@essex.ac.uk

Essex YG Facebook
Essex YG webpage

West Norfolk 

Rosie Woolgar - rosiewoolgar@hotmail.co.uk

 

Young Greens London

Joseph Harmer and Clare Keogh

info@londonyounggreens.org.uk

www.londonyounggreens.org.uk
London YG Facebook
@LondonYGs

Brunel

Ben Martin - brunelgreens@gmail.com
@BrunelGreens

Goldsmiths

goldsmiths@younggreens.org.uk
Goldsmiths YG facebook

Kingston

 Cass Hall Forty - kingston@younggreens.org.uk
Kingston YG facebook
@KUYoungGreens

King's College London

Ali Simmonds
KCL Green Soc YG facebook
@kclgreenparty

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Clare Phipps - lshtm@younggreens.org.uk

LSE

Louisa Acciari (louisa.acciari1@gmail.com)
LSE YG Facebook

Queen Mary University of London

Georgia Miller - queenmary@younggreens.org.uk

Queen Mary YG Facebook page
@qmyounggreens

Watford

Sean Sweeney - watford@younggreens.org.uk
Watford YG Facebook page

 

Young Greens Midlands

Siobhan Auckland and Duncan Davis

midlands@younggreens.org.uk
Midlands YG Facebook page
Midlands YG Facebook group
@MidlandsYG

Birmingham

James Phillips - uob@younggreens.org.uk
Birmingham YG Facebook
@UBGreenStudents

Derbyshire

Matt - chesterfieldgreens@gmail.com

Coventry

younggreenscoventry@gmail.com

City of Coventry YG Facebook Page

@covyounggreens

http://coventryyounggreens.tumblr.com/

Leicester

leicester@younggreens.org.uk

North Lincolnshire

Laura Atkins - NorthLincs@younggreens.org.uk

North Lincolnshire YG Facebook

Lincoln

Ryan Brown - lincoln@younggreens.org.uk

Loughborough

Aled Horler - loughborough@younggreens.org.uk
Loughborough YG facebook

Luton and Bedfordshire Young Greens

Luton and Bedfordshire YG Facebook

Milton Keynes

miltonkeynes@younggreens.org.uk
Milton Keynes Facebook 
@YoungGreens MK 

Northampton

Siobhan Auckland - northampton@younggreens.org.uk
Northampton YG Facebook 
@younggreensnton

Nottingham

Duncan Davis - duncanjdavis@gmail.com
Nottingham YG Facebook group
Nottingham YG Facebook page
@NottsYGreens

Nottingham Trent

Karl Stanley - karl_stanley@live.co.uk

Rugby

Graham Blissy - rugby@younggreens.org.uk

Staffordshire

Billy Howells - horus287@msn.com

Warwick

William Gildea - warwick@younggreens.org.uk
Warwick YG Facebook

Wolverhampton & Dudley

Geeta Kauldhar - wolverhampton@younggreens.org.uk

Newark

Rhys Hawkins -  leader.newarkyounggreens@gmail.com

Coventry City

Aimee Challenor -  younggreenscoventry@gmail.com

Tamworth and Lichfield Young Greens

Mollie Scharaschkin - tamlichyounggreens@gmail.com

Young Greens North

Lauren Conway and Robbie McMinn Lee

northern@younggreens.org.uk
Northern YG Facebook
@YoungGreenNorth
younggreensnorth.org.uk

Blackpool, Flyde and Wyre

Blackpool, Flyde and Wyre Facebook

Bradford

Shihab-ud-deen Basit - bradford@younggreens.org.uk
Bradford YG Facebook
@BfdYG

Chester

Co-Chairs – Emma Hood and Cameron Robinson
chester@younggreens.org.uk
Chester YG Facebook

Crewe

Contact – Callum Coleman
crewe@younggreens.org.uk

Durham

Chair – Jamie Penston-Raja
green.party@durham.ac.uk
Facebook Group

Hull

Contact – Rose Lucocq
hull@younggreens.org.uk
Facebook Group

Huddersfield

President – Brad Jones
U1260396@unimail.hud.ac.uk
Facebook Page

North Lancashire

Contact – Rebecca Joy Novell
lancaster@younggreens.org.uk
North Lancashire YGs Facebook

Leeds

President – Florence Scott
leeds@younggreens.org.uk

Liverpool

Co Chairs – Hannah Walkom and Liam Hughes
liverpool@younggreens.org.uk
Facebook Group

Manchester

Co-Chairs – Lexei Schamroth-Green
manchester@younggreens.org.uk
Facebook Group

Newcastle and Northumbria

newcastle@younggreens.org.uk
Facebook Group
Facebook Page
Twitter

Northumbria

Alexander Johnson - a.p.johnson92@gmail.com

Oldham

Contact – Jonaya Coker
oldham@younggreens.org.uk
Facebook Page

Rotherham Young Greens

Thomas Hill and Emily West
rotherhamyounggreens@outlook.com 
Facebook Page
@RothYoungGreen

Scarborough and Whitby

sandwygreens@gmail.com

University of Sheffield Green Party Society

President – Logan Robin
sheffyounggreens@gmail.com
Facebook Group

Skipton

@YGreensSkipton

Sunderland

Contact – Kate Dowell
katedowell@live.co.uk

Teesside

Contact – David Stringer
teesside@younggreens.org.uk

Thirsk and Malton

George William Waite - thirskandmalton@younggreens.org.uk

Thirsk and Malton YG Facebook

Wirral

Contact – Conor Richie
conor_ritchie@hotmail.co.uk
Facebook Group

York

Stuart Maule - greenparty@yusu.org
York University Facebook 

York University

Chair – Robin Brabham
greenparty@yusu.org

 

Young Greens South East

Lee-Anne Lawrance and Ariane Takyi

south.east@younggreens.org.uk
South East YG Facebook

Ashford

Molly Arthurs - ashford@younggreens.org.uk
Ashford YG Facebook

Brighton

Brighton & Hove YG Facebook

Canterbury

Jantje Technau - canterbury@younggreens.org.uk
Canterbury YG Facebook

Chichester and Bogor

Thom French - thom@younggreens.org.uk
Chichester & Bogor YG Facebook

Maidstone 

Richard Neill - maidstoneyounggreens@outlook.com
Maidstone Young Greens Facebook

Oxford

Sam Hollick -shollick@gmail.com
Oxford YG Facebook

Reading

Rob White - bobby.blanc@gmail.com
Reading YG Facebook

Shepway

Jack Davison - jackjodavidson@gmail.com
Shepway YG Facebook

Southampton

Profiles:

www.facebook.com/ygsoton

www.twitter.com/ygsoton

Working Group:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1517687531819621/

Surrey

Peter Sims - surrey@younggreens.org.uk
Surrey YG Facebook page
Surrey YG Facebook group

Sussex

Daisy Ward - sussexuni@younggreens.org.uk
Sussex YG Facebook

 

South West Young Greens

Kat Driscoll and Kay Powell

southwest@younggreens.org.uk
South West YG Facebook
@SWYoungGreens
southwestyounggreens.weebly.com/

Bath and North East Somerset

Sarah Huggins - banes@younggreens.org.uk
BANES YG Facebook
@BNESYoungGreens

Bath University

Lloyd Grose - bathuni@younggreens.org.uk
Bath University YG Facebook

Bristol

Dani Glazzard - bristol@younggreens.org.uk

Bristol University

Dani Glazzard - bristoluni@younggreens.org.uk
Bristol YG Facebook page
Bristol YG Facebook group
@BristolGreenSoc

Cornwall

Billy Rickards - cornwall@younggreens.org.uk
Cornwall YG Facebook page

West & South Dorset

Matt McCourtie - mccourtie@hotmail.co.uk
West and South Dorset YG Facebook

South East Dorset

Alys Penfold - sedorset@younggreens.org.uk

North Devon

Kyle Chivers - northdevon@younggreens.org.uk
North Devon YG Facebook

East Devon

Ben Jones - eastdevon@younggreens.org.uk
East Devon YG Facebook

Exeter (City Wide)

Joe Levy & Kay Powell - exeter@younggreens.org.uk
Exeter YG Facebook

Exeter University Greens

Bethany Payne & Kay Powell 
University of Exeter YG Facebook
UoE YGs Twitter

Gloucestershire

gloucestershire@younggreens.org.uk
http://glosyounggreens.weebly.com/
Gloucestershire YG Facebook and Facebook Group
@GlosYoungGreens

Southampton & District Young Greens

Rosie Pearce - tea-cosy_rosie@hotmail.co.uk
Southampton & District Facebook page and Facebook group

Swindon

Jordan Smith - swindon@younggreens.org.uk
Facebook
Twitter 

Plymouth

Davide Bertelli - plymouth@younggreens.org.uk
Plymouth YG Facebook page
Plymouth YG Facebook group

University of the West of England (UWE)

Andrew Cowley - uwe@younggreens.org.uk
UWE Facebook page
UWE Facebook group

South Wiltshire

Joshua Baker - bakerjoshua67@gmail.com
South Wiltshire YG Facebook Group
@SWiltsYGreens

 

Young Greens Wales

Andrew Creak and Ramona Sharples

wales@younggreens.org.uk
Wales YG Facebook

Aberystwyth

Fiona Costello - fiona@younggreens.org.uk
Aberystwyth YG Facebook

Bangor

Tom Dabner - zolaboony@gmail.com

Cardiff

Rosie Little - rosie.little93@gmail.com

Neath Port Talbot

Megan Robertson - npt@younggreens.org.uk

Swansea

@SwanseaYGs