Nominees for Young Greens Awards 2017 announced

19 October 2017

As a result of the nomination process, we are pleased to announce the shortlist for the third annual Young Greens Awards!


The shortlist, which followed nominations from all members, were voted on by members of the executive committee and events subcommittee. The winner of each category will be announced at the Young Greens Convention, hosted in York on 11th and 12th November.


Congratulations to the following nominees:


Activist Award

Sam Bee

Arran Rangi

Lily Worfolk


Online Activist Award

Hannah Clare

Liam McClelland

Keith Watts


Campaign Award

Exeter Young Greens Renters Charter

People Not Numbers

Save the Bees


Election Award

Bristol Green Soc

Sabrina Poole

Hannah Clare, Hannah Graham, Sam Murray and Ben Parker


Event Award

Bee Creative (London YGs)

Spring Action Day

South East Summer Gathering


Group Award

London Young Greens

Sussex Young Greens

Queen Mary Young Greens


New Group Award

Bristol Green Soc

Burnley, Pendle and Rossendale Young Greens

Kings Uni Young Greens


Media Award

Georgia Elander

Molly Gerlach-Arthurs

Catherine Love


For more information about Young Greens Convention, please go to or email

RSS Feed Young Greens of England and Wales RSS Feed

Back to main page