Groups


Get in touch with your local contact if you want to get involved, or just have a question about a local or liberation groups! Please be aware groups are run by volunteers and may take some time to respond.

Our local groups are also organised into regions - each of which have a regional contact. Regional groups have their own mailing lists and events, so please do get in contact with them as well as your local group.

If there isn't a group in your area we can support you to set one up at your school, university or town. Just get in touch admin@younggreens.org.uk to get started and take a look at our 'how to run a young greens group guide'!

If you are running a group that isn't listed here, please get in touch too!

Our Liberation Groups are spaces for people from oppressed or marginalised groups in society to come together, share experiences and organise collectively. Most Liberation Group activity is based online through Facebook groups, but Liberation Groups also hold offline training days and meet-ups - earlier this year, we held the first Liberation Group Collaboration event, which brought together members from many different groups to discuss working together. The groups are self-defining and are run by and for their members, with support from the Young Greens Executive Committee.

Local/ Regional Groups

Young Greens East

Hannah Lester and Ruth Warren

east@younggreens.org.uk
YG East Facebook

 

UEA Young Greens 

theueagreens@gmail.com - Lewis

Facebook

Twitter

Cambridge Young Greens

Cambridge@Younggreens.org.uk (Joseph Powell & Oscar Hughes)

Facebook

University of Essex Young Greens

essexuniversity@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook

North Essex Young Greens

northessexyounggreens@gmail.com - (Blake Roberts)

Facebook

Ipswich Young Greens

ipswich@younggreens.org.uk - (Meg Day)

Facebook

Anglia Ruskin Young Greens

angliaruskin@younggreens.org.uk

Ipswich Young Greens

ipswich@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook

Young Greens London

Frankie Rose Taylor and Sam Bristow

info@londonyounggreens.org.uk

www.londonyounggreens.org.uk
London YG Facebook
@LondonYGs

Queen Mary Young Greens

QueenMary@younggreens.org.uk (Lucy Madeley)

Facebook

Twitter

London School of Economics Young Greens

greensociety@lsesu.org

Facebook

 Kings College Young Greens 

kings@younggreens.org.uk

Twitter 

Facebook

Royal Holloway Young Greens

royalholloway@younggreens.org.uk

 Facebook

Kingston University Young Greens

Kingstonuni@younggreens.org.uk (Shafiqur Rahman)

Facebook

Twitter

 

Young Greens Midlands

midlands@younggreens.org.uk 

Facebook
Twitter

midlands@younggreens.org.uk

Alice Kiff and Wesley Walton

Birmingham

uob@younggreens.org.uk (Dan Wilshire)
Birmingham YG Facebook
@UBGreenStudents

Warwick Young Greens

warwick@younggreens.org.uk (Beatrice Petrescu & Alice Saunders)
Facebook

De Montfort Young Greens

Demontfort@younggreens.org.uk (Reece Stafferton)

Facebook

Wolverhampton Young Greens

Wolves@younggreens.org.uk (Keir L Williams)

Facebook

Twitter

Nottingham University Young Greens

NottinghamUni@Younggreens.org.uk (Tiago Filipe Costa)

Facebook

 Birmingham City University

birminghamcityuniversity@younggreens.org.uk (Daisy Wiles Holt)

 Facebook

Young Greens North East

 Michael Holt and Emma Robson
northeast@younggreens.org.uk
Facebook

 

Berwick Young Greens

Berwick@YoungGreens.org.uk (James Jobson)

Facebook

Twitter

Durham Young Greens

green.party@durham.ac.uk - (Jo Chandler)

Facebook

Twitter

Newcastle Upon Tyne Young Greens

newcastle@younggreens.org.uk - (Matthew Busby)

Facebook

North Tyneside Young Greens

 NorthTyneside@YoungGreens.org.uk  (Martin Osbourne)

Facebook 

 

Young Greens North West

Robbie Lee
northwest@younggreens.org.uk
Facebook

 
Burnley Pendle and Rossendale Young Greens

burnleypendleandrossendale@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook

 

University of Manchester Young Greens

 manchesteruni@younggreens.org.uk(Ieuan Hall & Rhi Thompson)

Facebook

Twitter

 Wirral Young Greens

wirral@younggreens.org.uk (Henry Gorman)

Facebook

Twitter

 

Young Greens South East

Dominic Glover and Rosie Rawle
south.east@younggreens.org.uk

South East YG Facebook

University of Sussex Young Greens

sussexgreensoc@gmail.com 

Facebook

Oxford Uni Young Greens

oxforduni@younggreens.org.uk (Foyez Syed)

Facebook

 
West Berkshire Young Greens 

younggreens@westberkshiregreens.org.uk 

Facebook 

Twitter

Website

Oxford Young Greens

oxford@younggreens.org,uk

Facebook

Twitter

South West Young Greens

 Joe Levy

southwest@younggreens.org.uk
South West YG Facebook
@SWYoungGreens

Bristol University

Bristoluni@younggreens.org.uk (Amy Heley)

Facebook

Twitter

Exeter University Greens

Bethany Payne 
University of Exeter YG Facebook
UoE YGs Twitter

Swindon

swindon@younggreens.org.uk (Bradley Williams)
Facebook
Twitter 

Falmouth and Exeter Young Greens

FXU@younggreens.org.uk (James Miller)

Facebook

 Mid Devon Young Greens

middevon@younggreens.org.uk (Jo Norton)

Facebook

Twitter

Yorkshire & the Humber

Laura Atkin 

yorkshirehumber@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook Page

Rotherham Young Greens

rotherhamyounggreens@outlook.com - (Badger Hill & Emily West)

Facebook

Twitter

Sheffield Young Greens

(James Hiley)

Facebook

Twitter

 Sheffield University Young Greens

Facebook

SheffieldUni@Younggreens.org.uk (Jessica Zollman Thomas)

Wakefield Young Greens

wakefield@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook

 Huddersfield Young Greens

huddersfield@younggreens.org.uk (George Scogings)

Facebook

Hull Young Greens

hull@younggreens.org.uk (Sophia Sutherland)

Facebook

Young Greens Wales

Andrew Creak and Ramona Sharples
wales@younggreens.org.uk
Wales YG Facebook

 

England and Wales

Open University Young Greens

OU@younggreens.org.uk
(Aimee Challenor)

Facebook

Twitter

Liberation Groups

Young Greens of Colour

Co-Chairs: Tino Bere
ygcolour@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook

Young Greens Disability Group

Co-Chair: Violet Webb

disability@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook

Young Greens LGBTQIA+

Co-Chairs: Badger Hill and Charlie Button

lgbtiqa@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook

 

Young Green Sex Workers

Facebook

Under 18 Young Greens

Co-Chair: Megan Day

under18@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook

Young Greens Women of Colour

Co-Chairs: Melodie Cherrington and Jemima Luanga
woc@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook

Young Greens Women

Co-Chairs: Gemma Hudson and Sarah Jane Riley

women@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook

Student Committee

Young Greens Students Campaign Committee Co-Convenor

Arran Rangi arran@younggreens.org.uk

Young Greens Students Campaign Committee Member

Jordan Smith jordan@youngggreens.org.uk

Rhi Thompson rhi@younggreens.org.uk