Groups


Get in touch with your local contact if you want to get involved, or just have a question about a local group! Please be aware groups are run by volunteers and may take some time to respond.

Our groups are also organised into regions - each of which have a regional contact. Regional groups have their own mailing lists and events, so please do get in contact with them as well as your local group.

If there isn't a group in your area we can support you to set one up at your school, university or town. Just get in touch membership@younggreens.org.uk to get started and take a look at our 'how to run a young greens group guide'!

If you are running a group that isn't listed here, please get in touch too!

Local/ Regional Groups

Young Greens East

Hannah Lester and Ruth Warren

east@younggreens.org.uk
YG East Facebook

 

UEA Young Greens 

theueagreens@gmail.com - Lewis

Facebook

Twitter

Cambridge Young Greens

Cambridge@Younggreens.org.uk (Joseph Powell & Oscar Hughes)

Facebook

University of Essex Young Greens

Facebook

North Essex Young Greens

northessexyounggreens@gmail.com - (Blake Roberts)

Facebook

Ipswich Young Greens

ipswich@younggreens.org.uk - (Maria Harrison)

Facebook

St Albans Young Greens

StAlbans@younggreens.org.uk  (Tom Langton)

Watford Young Greens

watford@younggreens.org.uk - (Alex Murray and Sophie Summerhayes)

Facebook

Young Greens London

Victoria Elliot and Kenneth Green

info@londonyounggreens.org.uk

www.londonyounggreens.org.uk
London YG Facebook
@LondonYGs

Birkbeck Young Greens

Birkbeck@younggreens.org.uk (Alex Powell)

Facebook

Twitter

Queen Mary Young Greens

QueenMary@younggreens.org.uk (Lucy Madeley)

Facebook

Twitter

SOAS Young Greens

(Zak Bond)

Facebook

Young Greens Midlands

TBC after AGM

midlands@younggreens.org.uk
Midlands YG Facebook page
Midlands YG Facebook group
@MidlandsYG

Birmingham

uob@younggreens.org.uk (Dan Wilshire)
Birmingham YG Facebook
@UBGreenStudents

Warwick Young Greens

warwick@younggreens.org.uk (Joe Marsh Rossney)
Facebook

Young Greens North East

 Michael Holt and Emma Robson
northeast@younggreens.org.uk
Facebook

 

Berwick Young Greens

Berwick@YoungGreens.org.uk (James Jobson)

Facebook

Twitter

Durham Young Greens

green.party@durham.ac.uk - (Sarah Thin)

Facebook

Twitter

Newcastle Upon Tyne Young Greens

newcastle@younggreens.org.uk - (Matthew Busby)

Facebook

Young Greens North West

Robbie Lee
northwest@younggreens.org.uk
Facebook

University of Chester Young Greens

chester@younggreens.org.uk - (Beth Trigg & Kimberley Hoar)

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

North Lancashire Young Greens

northlancs@younggreens.org.uk - (Dan Chester and Xeina Aveyard)

Facebook

Lancaster University Young Greens

Lancaster@younggreens.org.uk (Toby Cooke)

Facebook

Young Greens South East

Dominic Glover and Rosie Rawle
south.east@younggreens.org.uk

South East YG Facebook

Ashford

ashford@younggreens.org.uk (Al Arnold and Lucy Arthurs)
Ashford YG Facebook

Southampton & District (Including University of Southampton) Young Greens

ygsoton@gmail.com- (James Peploe)

Facebook

Twitter

Southampton Solent Young Greens

solent@younggreens.org.uk

University of Sussex Young Greens

sussexgreensoc@gmail.com 

Facebook

Oxford Young Greens

oxford@younggreens.org.uk (Foyez Syed)

Facebook

Oxford Brookes Young Greens

14049588@brookes.ac.uk (Oliver Fairey)

Facebook

West Berkshire Young Greens 

younggreens@westberkshiregreens.org.uk - (Matt Lowe) 

South West Young Greens

 Joe Levy

southwest@younggreens.org.uk
South West YG Facebook
@SWYoungGreens

Bath 

bath@younggreens.org.uk (Tommy Parker)

Facebook

Bristol

Bristoluni@younggreens.org.uk (James Foster)

Facebook

Twitter

Exeter (City Wide)

Joe Levy- exeter@younggreens.org.uk
Exeter YG Facebook

Exeter University Greens

Bethany Payne 
University of Exeter YG Facebook
UoE YGs Twitter

Swindon

swindon@younggreens.org.uk (Bradley Williams)
Facebook
Twitter 

Yorkshire & the Humber

Laura Atkin and Josh Foskett

yorkshirehumber@younggreens.org.uk

Facebook Page

LUU (Leeds Uni) Young Greens

leeds@younggreens.org.uk (Florence Scott & Joshua Alston)

Facebook

North Lincolnshire Young Greens

northlincolnshire@younggreens.org.uk (Charley Goodwin)

Facebook

Twitter

Rotherham Young Greens

rotherhamyounggreens@outlook.com - (Badger Hill)

Facebook

Twitter

Sheffield Young Greens

(James Hiley)

Facebook

Twitter

University of York Young Greens

greenparty@yusu.org (Josh Foskett)

Facebook

Twitter

Young Greens Wales

Andrew Creak and Ramona Sharples
wales@younggreens.org.uk
Wales YG Facebook

Cardiff Young Greens

cardiff@younggreens.org.uk (Keith Watts) Facebook